§ 600.105

- (12) ICCAT means the International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tunas.
 - (13) JVP—joint venture processing
- (14) MSY—maximum sustainable yield
 - (15) PMP—preliminary FMP
 - (16) TAC—total allowable catch
- (17) TALFF—total allowable level of foreign fishing
- (b) Legislation. (1) APA—Administrative Procedure Act
- (2) CZMA—Coastal Zone Management Act
- (3) ESA—Endangered Species Act
- (4) FACA—Federal Advisory Committee Act
- (5) FOIA—Freedom of Information Act
 - (6) FLSA—Fair Labor Standards Act
- (7) MMPA—Marine Mammal Protection Act
- (8) MPRSA—Marine Protection, Research, and Sanctuaries Act
- (9) NEPA—National Environmental Policy Act
 - (10) PA—Privacy Act
 - (11) PRA—Paperwork Reduction Act
- (12) RFA—Regulatory Flexibility Act
- (c) Federal agencies. (1) CEQ—Council on Environmental Quality
- (2) DOC—Department of Commerce
- (3) DOI—Department of the Interior
- (4) DOS—Department of State
- $\begin{array}{ccc} \textbf{(5)} & \textbf{EPA--Environmental} & \textbf{Protection} \\ \textbf{Agency} & \end{array}$
 - (6) FWS—Fish and Wildlife Service
- (7) GSA—General Services Administration
- (8) NMFS—National Marine Fisheries Service
- (9) NOAA—National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
- (10) OMB—Office of Management and Budget
- (11) OPM—Office of Personnel Management
- (12) SBA—Small Business Administration
- (13) USCG—United States Coast Guard
- [61 FR 32540, June 24, 1996, as amended at 63 FR 7073, Feb. 12, 1998; 64 FR 29134, May 28, 1999; 75 FR 59149, Sept. 27, 2010]

Subpart B—Regional Fishery Management Councils

§ 600.105 Intercouncil boundaries.

- (a) New England and Mid-Atlantic Councils. The boundary begins at the intersection point of Connecticut, Rhode Island, and New York at 41°18′16.249″ N. lat. and 71°54′28.477″ W. long. and proceeds south 37°22′32.75″ East to the point of intersection with the outward boundary of the EEZ as specified in the Magnuson-Stevens Act.
- (b) Mid-Atlantic and South Atlantic Councils. The boundary begins at the seaward boundary between the States of Virginia and North Carolina (36°33′01.0″ N. lat), and proceeds due east to the point of intersection with the outward boundary of the EEZ as specified in the Magnuson-Stevens Act.
- (c) South Atlantic and Gulf of Mexico Councils. The boundary coincides with the line of demarcation between the Atlantic Ocean and the Gulf of Mexico. which begins at the intersection of the outer boundary of the EEZ, as specified in the Magnuson-Stevens Act, and 83°00′ W. long., proceeds northward along that meridian to 24°35′ N. lat., (near the Dry Tortugas Islands), thence eastward along that parallel, through Rebecca Shoal and the Quicksand Shoal, to the Marquesas Keys, and then through the Florida Keys to the mainland at the eastern end of Florida Bay, the line so running that the narrow waters within the Dry Tortugas Islands, the Marquesas Keys and the Florida Keys, and between the Florida Keys and the mainland, are within the Gulf of Mexico.

[61 FR 32540, June 24, 1996, as amended at 63 FR 7075, Feb. 12, 1998; 75 FR 59149, Sept. 27, 2010]

§ 600.110 Intercouncil fisheries.

- If any fishery extends beyond the geographical area of authority of any one Council, the Secretary may—
- (a) Designate a single Council to prepare the FMP for such fishery and any amendments to such FMP, in consultation with the other Councils concerned; or
- (b) Require that the FMP and any amendments be prepared jointly by all the Councils concerned.