H. Res. 563

In the House of Representatives, U. S., April 27, 2010.

- Whereas, on May 10, 2009, the Onondaga Community College Lazers defeated Nassau Community College 9–8 in the finals of the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) Division I Men's Lacrosse Tournament at Herkimer County Community College;
- Whereas the Lazers now holds 3 men's lacrosse national titles;
- Whereas Head Coach Chuck Wilbur was the NJCAA Men's Lacrosse Coach of the Year;
- Whereas the Lazers completed an undefeated season;
- Whereas the Lazers' players, coaches, and staff are excellent representatives of Onondaga Community College;
- Whereas Jerome Thompson and Jon Fiorillo were named the Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year respectively by the NJCAA Men's Lacrosse Coaches Association; and
- Whereas the residents of Onondaga County and fans are to be congratulated for their support, dedication, and pride in the team: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved, That the House of Representatives congratulates the Onondaga Community College Lazers for winning Attest:

Clerk.