111TH CONGRESS 2D SESSION

H. RES. 1703

Congratulating the Warner Robins Little League softball team from Warner Robins, Georgia, on winning the 2010 Little League Softball World Series.

IN THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

September 29, 2010

Mr. Marshall (for himself, Mr. Broun of Georgia, Mr. Gingrey of Georgia, Mr. Price of Georgia, Mr. Kingston, Mr. Bishop of Georgia, Mr. Barrow, Mr. Lewis of Georgia, Mr. Johnson of Georgia, Mr. Westmoreland, and Mr. Scott of Georgia) submitted the following resolution; which was referred to the Committee on Oversight and Government Reform

RESOLUTION

Congratulating the Warner Robins Little League softball team from Warner Robins, Georgia, on winning the 2010 Little League Softball World Series.

Whereas, on August 18, 2010, the Warner Robins Little League softball team from Warner Robins, Georgia, defeated the Burbank Little League softball team from Burbank, California, by a score of 8–6 to win the 2010 Little League Softball World Series Championship in Portland, Oregon;

Whereas the 2010 Warner Robins Little League Softball World Championship team consists of players Hayley Tierce, Sierra Stella, Taylor Brown, Chelsea Whaley,

Peyton Stallworth, Melissa Cox, Amber Coy, Ashley Killebrew, Kayla Quakenbush, Avery Lamb, and Mary Catherine Tucker;

- Whereas the 2010 Warner Robins Little League Softball World Championship team is led by Manager Roger Stella, Coach Susan Shirah, Coach Bobby Killebrew, and President Mark Knight;
- Whereas with this title, the Warner Robins Little League has become the Little League Softball World Series champions for a second year in a row, which has only occurred five times in the history of the Little League Softball World Series;
- Whereas the championship victory of the Warner Robins Little League softball team has demonstrated a commitment to excellence and hard work that only comes with countless hours of practice; and
- Whereas the State of Georgia and the City of Warner Robins are proud to welcome home the Little League Softball World Champions for a second consecutive year: Now, therefore, be it
 - 1 Resolved, That the House of Representatives—
 - 2 (1) congratulates the Warner Robins Little
 - 3 League softball team from Warner Robins, Georgia,
 - 4 on winning the 2010 Little League Softball World
 - 5 Series Championship; and
 - 6 (2) respectfully requests that the Clerk of the
 - 7 House transmit an enrolled copy of this resolution to
 - 8 the City of Warner Robins and each player, man-

- 1 ager, and coach of the Warner Robins Little League
- 2 softball team.

 \bigcirc