## H. Res. 1336

## In the House of Representatives, U. S., May 20, 2010.

- Whereas, on March 28, 2010, the University of Texas Longhorns men's swimming and diving team won the 2010 NCAA Division I national championships with 500 points;
- Whereas the University of Texas at Austin, located in Austin, Texas, was founded in 1883 and serves over 50,000 students today;
- Whereas the University of Texas Longhorns have won more than 40 national championships, and University of Texas athletes have won 116 Olympic medals;
- Whereas 2010 marked the 10th NCAA national championship for the University of Texas men's swimming and diving team;
- Whereas head coach Eddie Reese led the team to excellence and became the first men's swimming and diving coach to win NCAA team titles in four separate decades; and
- Whereas senior Dave Walters and sophomore Jimmy Feigen were named the 2010 Big 12 Co-Swimmers of the Year, and sophomore Drew Livingston was named the 2010 Big 12 Diver of the Year: Now, therefore, be it

*Resolved*, That the House of Representatives congratulates the University of Texas men's swimming and diving team for winning the 2010 NCAA Division I national championship.

Attest:

Clerk.