109TH CONGRESS 2D SESSION S. RES. 348

Making minority party appointments to certain Senate committees for the 109th Congress.

IN THE SENATE OF THE UNITED STATES

JANUARY 18, 2006

Mr. REID submitted the following resolution; which was considered and agreed to

RESOLUTION

Making minority party appointments to certain Senate committees for the 109th Congress.

Resolved, That notwithstanding the provisions of rule
 XXV, the following shall constitute the minority party's
 membership on the following standing committees for the
 109th Congress, or until their successors are chosen:

COMMITTEE ON BANKING, HOUSING, AND URBAN
AFFAIRS: Mr. Sarbanes (Ranking Member), Mr. Dodd,
Mr. Johnson, Mr. Reed, Mr. Schumer, Mr. Bayh, Mr. Carper, Ms. Stabenow, and Mr. Menendez.

9 COMMITTEE ON ENERGY AND NATURAL RESOURCES:10 Mr. Bingaman (Ranking Member), Mr. Akaka, Mr. Dor-

gan, Mr. Wyden, Mr. Johnson, Ms. Landrieu, Mrs. Fein stein, Ms. Cantwell, Mr. Salazar, and Mr. Menendez.

3 SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON AGING: Mr. Kohl (Ranking
4 Member), Mr. Jeffords, Mr. Wyden, Mrs. Lincoln, Mr.
5 Bayh, Mr. Carper, Mr. Nelson of Florida, Mrs. Clinton,
6 and Mr. Salazar.

7 COMMITTEE ON THE BUDGET: Mr. Conrad (Ranking
8 Member), Mr. Sarbanes, Mrs. Murray, Mr. Wyden, Mr.
9 Feingold, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Byrd, Mr. Nelson of Florida,
10 Ms. Stabenow, and Mr. Menendez.

SELECT COMMITTEE ON ETHICS: Mr. Johnson (ViceChairman), Mr. Pryor, and Mr. Salazar.

SELECT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE: Mr. Rockefeller (Vice Chairman), Mr. Levin, Mrs. Feinstein, Mr.
Wyden, Mr. Bayh, Ms. Mikulski, and Mr. Feingold.

0