

## FINAL REPORT

OF THE

## SELECT COMMITTEE TO INVESTIGATE THE JANUARY 6TH ATTACK ON THE UNITED STATES CAPITOL



December 22, 2022 Committed to the Committee of the Whole House on the State of the Union and ordered to be printed

U.S. GOVERNMENT PUBLISHING OFFICE WASHINGTON: 2022

BENNIE G. THOMPSON Mississippi, Chairman

LIZ CHENEY Wyoming, Vice Chair

ZOE LOFGREN California

ADAM B. SCHIFF California

PETE AGUILAR California

STEPHANIE N. MURPHY Florida

Jamie Raskin Maryland

ELAINE G. LURIA Virginia

ADAM KINZINGER Illinois

DAVID B. BUCKLEY Staff Director TIMOTHY J. HEAPHY Chief Investigative Counsel

JAMIE FLEET Senior Advisor

KATHERINE B. ABRAMS, Staff Associate TEMIDAYO AGANGA-WILLIAMS, Senior Investigative Counsel

ALEJANDRA APECECHEA, Investigative Counsel LISA A. BIANCO, Director of Member Services and Security Manager

JEROME P. BJELOPERA, Investigator BRYAN BONNER, Investigative Counsel

RICHARD R. BRUNO, Senior Administrative Assistant

MARCUS CHILDRESS, Investigative Counsel JOHN MARCUS CLARK, Security Director JACQUELINE N. COLVETT, Digital Director HEATHER I. CONNELLY, Professional Staff Memher

MEGHAN E. CONROY, Investigator HEATHER L. CROWELL, Printer Proofreader WILLIAM C. DANVERS, Senior Researcher SOUMYALATHA O. DAYANANDA, Senior Investigative Counsel

STEPHEN W. DEVINE, Senior Counsel LAWRENCE J. EAGLEBURGER, Professional Staff Member

KEVIN S. ELLIKER, Investigative Counsel MARGARET E. EMAMZADEH, Staff Associate SADALLAH A. FARAH, Professional Staff Member

DANIEL GEORGE, Senior Investigative Counsel JACOB H. GLICK, Investigative Counsel

AARON S. GREENE, Clerk

MARC S. HARRIS, Senior Investigative Counsel

ALICE K. HAYES, Clerk

QUINCY T. HENDERSON, Staff Assistant JENNA HOPKINS, Professional Staff Member CAMISHA L. JOHNSON, Professional Staff Member

KRISTIN L. AMERLING Deputy Staff Director and Chief Counsel

HOPE GOINS Senior Counsel to the Chairman

IOSEPH B. MAHER Senior Counsel to the Vice Chair

TIMOTHY R. MULVEY Communications Director

CANDYCE PHOENIX Senior Counsel and Senior Advisor

IOHN F. WOOD Senior Investigative Counsel and

Of Counsel to the Vice Chair

THOMAS E. JOSCELYN, Senior Professional Staff Member

REBECCA L. KNOOIHUIZEN, Financial Investigator

CASEY E. LUCIER, Investigative Counsel

DAMON M. MARX, Professional Staff Member

EVAN B. MAULDIN, Chief Clerk

YONATAN L. MOSKOWITZ, Senior Counsel

HANNAH G. MULDAVIN, Deputy **Communications Director** 

JONATHAN D. MURRAY, Professional Staff

JACOB A. NELSON, Professional Staff Member

ELIZABETH OBRAND, Staff Associate

RAYMOND O'MARA, Director of External **Affairs** 

ELYES OUECHTATI, Technology Partner

ROBIN M. PEGUERO, Investigative Counsel

SANDEEP A. PRASANNA, Investigative Counsel BARRY PUMP, Parliamentarian

SEAN M. QUINN, Investigative Counsel

BRITTANY M. J. RECORD, Senior Counsel

DENVER RIGGLEMAN, Senior Technical Advisor

JOSHUA D. ROSELMAN, Investigative Counsel

JAMES N. SASSO, Senior Investigative Counsel GRANT H. SAUNDERS, Professional Staff

Member SAMANTHA O. STILES, Chief Administrative

SEAN P. TONOLLI, Senior Investigative Counsel DAVID A. WEINBERG, Senior Professional Staff Member

AMANDA S. WICK, Senior Investigative Counsel

DARRIN L. WILLIAMS, JR., Staff Assistant ZACHARY S. WOOD, Clerk

RAWAA ALOBAIDI

MELINDA ARONS

STEVE BAKER

**ELIZABETH BISBEE** 

DAVID CANADY

JOHN COUGHLIN

AARON DIETZEN

GINA FERRISE

ANGEL GOLDSBOROUGH

JAMES GOLDSTON

POLLY GRUBE

L. CHRISTINE HEALEY

DANNY HOLLADAY

PERCY HOWARD

DEAN JACKSON

STEPHANIE J. JONES

HYATT MAMOUN

MARY MARSH

TODD MASON

RYAN MAYERS

IEFF McBride

FRED MURAM

ALEX NEWHOUSE

JOHN NORTON

ORLANDO PINDER

OWEN PRATT

DAN PRYZGODA

BRIAN SASSER

WILLIAM SCHERER

DRISS SEKKAT

CHRIS STUART

PRESTON SULLIVAN

**BRIAN YOUNG** 

INNOVATIVE DRIVEN

House of Representatives,
Select Committee to
Investigate the
January 6th Attack on the
United States Capitol,
Washington, DC,
December 22, 2022.

Hon. CHERYL L. JOHNSON, Clerk, U.S. House of Representatives, Washington, DC.

DEAR Ms. JOHNSON: By direction of the Select Committee to Investigate the January 6th Attack on the United States Capitol, I hereby transmit its final report pursuant to section 4(a) of House Resolution 503, 117th Congress.

Sincerely,

Bennie G. Thompson, Chairman.