[Federal Register Volume 87, Number 186 (Tuesday, September 27, 2022)]
[Pages 58486-58487]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 2022-20882]



National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

[RTID 0648-XC368]

Membership of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration 
Performance Review Board

AGENCY: National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), 
Department of Commerce (DOC).

ACTION: Notice of membership of the 2022 NOAA Performance Review Board.


SUMMARY: NOAA announces the appointment of members who will serve on 
the 2022 NOAA Performance Review Board (PRB). The NOAA PRB is 
responsible for reviewing performance appraisals and ratings of Senior 
Executive Service (SES), Senior Level (SL), and Scientific and 
Professional (ST) members and making written recommendations to the 
appointing authority on retention and compensation matters, including 
performance-based pay adjustments, awarding of bonuses, and reviewing 
recommendations for potential Presidential Rank Award nominees. The 
appointment of members to the NOAA PRB will be for a period of 2 years.

DATES: The effective date of service of the ten appointees to the NOAA 
Performance Review Board is October 25-28, 2022.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Mr. Charles A. McLeod, Human Resources 
Specialist, Executive Resources Division, Office of Human Capital 
Services, NOAA, 1305 East-West Highway, Silver Spring, Maryland 20910, 
(301) 628-1883.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The names and positions of the members for 
the 2022 NOAA PRB are set forth below:

 David Michaud, Chair: Director, Office of Central Processing, 
National Weather Service, NOAA
 Kelly Mabe, Co-Chair: Deputy Director, Acquisition and Grants 
Office, NOAA
 Carrie Robinson: Director, Habitat Conservation, National 
Marine Fisheries Service, NOAA
 Michelle Mainelli-McInerney: Director, Office of 
Dissemination, National Weather Service, NOAA
 Makeda Okolo: Director, Office of Legislative & 
Intergovernmental Affairs, NOAA
 James Donnellon: Chief Financial Officer-Chief Administrative 
Officer, National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information 
Service, NOAA
 Kevin Kimball: Chief of Staff, National Institute of Standards 
and Technology
 Juliana Blackwell: Director, Office of National Geodetic 
Survey, National Ocean Service, NOAA
 Deirdre Jones: Chief Administrative Officer, NOAA
 John Cortinas: Director, Atlantic Oceanographic and 
Meteorological Laboratory, NOAA
 Jonathan Hare, Director, Science and Research, NE Region, NOAA
 Wayne Higgins, Director, Climate Program Office, NOAA
 Karen Hyun, Chief of Staff, NOAA
 James St. Pierre, Acting Director, Information Technology 
Laboratory, National Institute of Standards and Technology

[[Page 58487]]

    Dated: September 20, 2022.
Richard W. Spinrad,
Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere and NOAA 
[FR Doc. 2022-20882 Filed 9-26-22; 8:45 am]