[Federal Register Volume 79, Number 207 (Monday, October 27, 2014)]
[Proposed Rules]
[Page 63883]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 2014-25456]



47 CFR Parts 0, 1, 2, 15, 27, 73, and 74

[GN Docket No. 12-268; Report No. 3011]

Petitions for Reconsideration of Action in Rulemaking Proceeding

AGENCY: Federal Communications Commission.

ACTION: Petition for reconsideration.


SUMMARY: In this document, Petitions for Reconsideration (Petitions) 
have been filed in the Commission's Rulemaking proceeding by Benjamin 
Perez, on behalf of Abacus Television, Stephen G. Perlman, on behalf of 
Artemis Networks, LLC, Ari Q. Fitzgerald, Esq., on behalf of GE 
Healthcare, Steven K. Berry, on behalf of Competitive Carriers 
Association, Louis Libin, on behalf of Advanced Television Broadcasting 
Alliance, Andrew W. Levin, on behalf of T-Mobile USA, Inc., Melodie A. 
Virtue, Esq., and Garvey Schubert Barer, on behalf of Beach TV 
Properties, Inc., and Free Access & Broadcast Telemedia, LLC, Jennifer 
Johnson, Esq., on behalf of Bonton Media Group, Inc., and Raycom Media, 
Inc., John R. Feore, Esq., on behalf of Block Communications, Inc. and 
FBC Television Affiliates Association, Eve Pogoriler, Esq., on behalf 
of Gannett Co., Inc., Graham Media Group, ICA Broadcasting, and the 
Dispatching Printing Company, Dean R. Brenner, on behalf of Qualicomm 
Incorporated, Gerard J. Waldron, Esq., on behalf of CBS Television 
Network Affiliates Association, and NBC Television Affiliates, Wade H. 
Hargrove, Esq., on behalf ABC Television Affiliates Associates 
Association, Donald G. Everist, on behalf of Cohen, Dippell and 
Everist, P.C., Dale Woodin, on behalf of the American Society for 
Healthcare Engineering of the American Hospital Association, Sally A. 
Buckman, Esq., on behalf Journal Broadcast Corporation, Margaret L. 
Tobey, on behalf NBC Telemundo License LLC, Mike Cavender, on behalf of 
Radio Television Digital News Association, Michael Gravino, on behalf 
of LPTV Spectrum Rights Coalition, Mitchell Lazarus, Esq., on behalf of 
Sennheiser Electronic Corporation, M. Anne Swanson, Esq., on behalf of 
Media General, Inc., Mace Rosenstein, Esq., on behalf of the Videohouse 
and Public Broadcasting Service, Inc., Lonna Thompson, on behalf of 
Association of Public Television Stations, J. Westwood Smithers, on 
behalf of Corporation for Public Broadcasting, Katherine Lauderdale, on 
behalf Public Broadcasting Service, A. Wray Fitch III, Esq., on behalf 
of American Legacy Foundation and Signal Above, LLC, Tom W. Davidson, 
Esq., on behalf of the Walt Disney Company, Paul J. Broyles, on behalf 
of International Broadcasting Network, Dean M. Mosely, on behalf U.S. 
Television, LLC, William H. Shawn, Esq., on behalf of Mako 
Communications, LLC., and Preston Padden, on behalf of Expanding 
Opportunities for Broadcasters Coalition.

DATES: Oppositions to the Petitions must be filed on or before November 
12, 2014. Replies to an opposition must be filed on or before November 
21, 2014.

ADDRESSES: Federal Communications Commission, 445 12th Street SW., 
Washington, DC 20554.

Telecommunications Bureau, (202) 418-1425, email [email protected].

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: This is a summary of Commission's document, 
Report No. 3011, released October 2, 2014. The full text of Report No. 
3011 is available for viewing and copying in Room CY-B402, 445 12th 
Street SW., Washington, DC or may be purchased from the Commission's 
copy contractor, Best Copy and Printing, Inc. (BCPI) (1-800-378-3160). 
The Commission will not send a copy of this Notice pursuant to the 
Congressional Review Act, 5 U.S.C. 801(a)(1)(A) because this notice 
does not have an impact on any rules of particular applicability.
    Subject: Expanding the Economic and Innovation Opportunities of 
Spectrum Through Incentive Auctions, published at 79 FR 48442, August 
15, 2014, in GN Docket No. 12-268, and published pursuant to 47 CFR 
1.429(e). See also 1.4(b)(1) if the Commission's rules.
    Number of Petitions Filed: 31.

Federal Communications Commission.
Marlene H. Dortch,
Secretary. Office of the Secretary, Office of Managing Director.
[FR Doc. 2014-25456 Filed 10-24-14; 8:45 am]