[Federal Register Volume 79, Number 149 (Monday, August 4, 2014)]
[Pages 45186-45187]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 2014-18345]



 Notice of Open Meeting

AGENCY: Department of Energy.

ACTION: Notice of open meeting.


SUMMARY: This notice announces a teleconference call of the Secretary 
of Energy Advisory Board (SEAB). SEAB

[[Page 45187]]

was reestablished pursuant to the Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. 
L. 92-463, 86 Stat. 770) (the Act). This notice is provided in 
accordance with the Act.

DATES: Friday, August 18, 2014 from 2:00 p.m. to 2:45 p.m. (ET). To 
receive the call-in number and passcode, please contact the Board's 
Deputy Designated Federal Officer (DFO) at the address or email listed 

Designated Federal Officer, U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 
Independence Avenue SW., Washington, DC 20585; or email: 
[email protected].



    The Board was established to provide advice and recommendations to 
the Secretary on the Department's basic and applied research, economic 
and national security policy, educational issues, operational issues, 
and other activities as directed by the Secretary.

Purpose of the Meeting

    This meeting is a public meeting of the Board.

Tentative Agenda

    The meeting will start at 2:00 p.m. on August 18, 2014. The 
tentative meeting agenda includes updates on the work of the SEAB Next 
Generation High Performance Computing Task Force and comments from the 
public. The meeting will conclude at 2:45 p.m. Agenda updates and a 
draft of the report will be posted on the SEAB Web site: 

Public Participation

    The meeting is open to the public. Written statements may be filed 
with the Board either before or after the meeting. Members of the 
public who wish to make oral statements pertaining to agenda items 
should contact Corey Williams-Allen at the address or email address 
listed above. Requests to make oral comments must be received five days 
prior to the meeting. The Designated Federal Officer (or designee) is 
empowered to conduct the meeting in a fashion that will facilitate the 
orderly conduct of business.
    Those not able to join the teleconference call or who have 
insufficient time to address the committee are invited to send a 
written statement to Corey Williams-Allen, U.S. Department of Energy, 
1000 Independence Avenue SW., Washington, DC 20585, or email to: 
[email protected].


    The minutes of the meeting will be available by contacting Mr. 
Williams-Allen. He may be reached at the postal address or email 
address above, or by visiting SEAB's Web site at www.energy.gov/seab.

    Issued in Washington, DC on July 29, 2014.
LaTanya R. Butler,
Deputy Committee Management Officer.
[FR Doc. 2014-18345 Filed 8-1-14; 8:45 am]