[Federal Register Volume 78, Number 241 (Monday, December 16, 2013)]
[Pages 76148-76149]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 2013-29845]



Updated OGE Senior Executive Service Performance Review Board

AGENCY: Office of Government Ethics (OGE).

ACTION: Notice.


SUMMARY: Notice is hereby given of the appointment of members of the 
updated OGE Senior Executive Service (SES) Performance Review Board.

DATES: Effective Date: December 16, 2013.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Shelley K. Finlayson, Program Counsel, 
Office of Government Ethics, Suite 500, 1201 New York Avenue NW., 
Washington, DC 20005-3917; Telephone: 202-482-9300; TYY: 800-877-8339; 
FAX: 202-482-9237.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: 5 U.S.C. 4314(c) requires each agency to 
establish, in accordance with regulations prescribed by the Office of 
Personnel Management at 5 CFR part 430, subpart C and Sec.  430.310 
thereof in particular, one or more Senior Executive Service performance 
review boards. As a small executive branch agency, OGE

[[Page 76149]]

has just one board. In order to ensure an adequate level of staffing 
and to avoid a constant series of recusals, the designated members of 
OGE's SES Performance Review Board are being drawn, as in the past, in 
large measure from the ranks of other executive branch agencies. The 
board shall review and evaluate the initial appraisal of each OGE 
senior executive's performance by his or her supervisor, along with any 
recommendations in each instance to the appointing authority relative 
to the performance of the senior executive. This notice updates the 
membership of OGE's SES Performance Review Board as it was most 
recently published at 77 FR 64521 (October 22, 2012).

    Approved: December 5, 2013.
Walter M. Shaub, Jr.,
Director, Office of Government Ethics.
    The following officials have been appointed members of the SES 
Performance Review Board of the Office of Government Ethics:
    Shelley K. Finlayson, [Chair], Program Counsel, Office of 
Government Ethics;
    Rochelle Granat, Assistant General Counsel for General Law, Ethics 
and Regulation, Department of the Treasury;
    Judith S. Kaleta, Deputy General Counsel, Department of 
Transportation; and
    Shira Pavis Minton, Ethics Counsel, Office of the Ethics Counsel, 
Securities and Exchange Commission.

[FR Doc. 2013-29845 Filed 12-13-13; 8:45 am]