[Federal Register Volume 75, Number 213 (Thursday, November 4, 2010)]
[Pages 67965-67966]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 2010-27877]




Announcement of Local Government Advisory Committee Members

AGENCY: Environmental Protection Agency.

ACTION: Notice.


SUMMARY: The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency announces that 
Administrator Lisa P. Jackson has appointed 29 local, State, and Tribal 
elected and appointed officials from across the country to serve on the 
EPA's Local Government Advisory Committee (LGAC). The Committee's 
purpose will be to give advice and recommendations on a broad range of 
environmental issues affecting local governments.
These new appointments include:

Mayors (Large Cities)

    Phil Gordon, Mayor, Phoenix, Arizona.
    John W. Hickenlooper, Mayor, Denver, Colorado.

Mayors (Moderate Sized Cities)

    Jennifer Hosterman, Mayor, Pleasanton, California.
    Terry Bellamy, Mayor, Asheville, North Carolina.
    Elizabeth Kautz, Mayor, Burnsville, Minnesota.
    Teresa Coons, Mayor, Grand Junction, Colorado.
    Dana L. Redd, Mayor, Camden, New Jersey.

Mayors (Small Cities and Towns)

    Bob Dixson, Mayor, Greensburg, Kansas.
    Marilyn Murrell, Mayor, Arcadia, Oklahoma.
    Ronald K. Davis, Mayor, Prichard, Alabama.
    Adam Ortiz, Mayor, Edmonston, Maryland.
    Heather McTeer Hudson, Mayor, Greenville, Mississippi.
    Carolyn Peterson, Mayor, Ithaca, New York.
    Lisa A.Wong, Mayor, Fitchburg, Massachusetts.
    David W. Smith, Mayor, Newark, California.

Tribal (Elected and Appointed)

    Steve Ortiz, Chairman Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation, Kansas.
    Aaron Miles, Manager at Nez Perce Tribe, Idaho.


    Evelyn Delereme Camacho, Mayor, Municipality of Vieques, Puerto 

County Executive

    Tom Hickner, County Executive, Bay County, Michigan.

County Commissioners

    *Dave Somers, Councilor, Snohomish County, Washington.
    Robert Cope, Commissioner, Lemhi County, Idaho.
    Salud Carbajal, Supervisor, Santa Barbara County, California.

Conservation Districts

    Jeffrey Tiberi, Director of Montana Association of Conservation 
Districts, Helena, Montana.

City Councilmember

    Jill Duson, Councilor, Portland, Maine.

[[Page 67966]]

State Elected Officials

    Mary Margaret Whipple, State Senator, Commonwealth of Virginia.
    Chris Ross, State Representative 158th District, Harrisburg, 

County Judge

    Edward M. Emmett, Harris County Judge, Houston, Texas.

Appointed Officials

    Dr. Hector Gonzalez, Director, Laredo, Texas Health Dept.
    Susan Hann, Deputy City Manager, Palm Bay, Florida
    (*Formerly served one term on LGAC).
    If you desire further information go to: at http://www.epa.gov/ocir/scas or contact the Designated Federal Officer (DFO), 
[email protected].

    Dated: October 29, 2010.
Frances Eargle,
Designated Federal Officer, Local Government Advisory Committee.
[FR Doc. 2010-27877 Filed 11-3-10; 8:45 am]