[Federal Register Volume 74, Number 126 (Thursday, July 2, 2009)]
[Pages 31772-31773]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: E9-15635]



Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards; Meeting of the Plant 
Operations and Fire Protection Subcommittee; Notice of Meeting

    The ACRS Subcommittee on Plant Operations & Fire Protection will 
hold a meeting on July 30, 2009, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 
Region II, Sam Nunn Atlanta Federal Center, 23 T85, 61 Forsyth Street, 
SW., Atlanta, GA 30303-8931.
    This meeting will be open to public attendance.
    The agenda for the subject meeting shall be as follows:

July 30, 2009--8 a.m.-3 p.m.

    The Subcommittee will meet with the Administrator and Region II 
staff on items of mutual interest. The Subcommittee will gather 
information, analyze relevant issues and facts, and formulate proposed 
positions and actions, as appropriate, for deliberation by the Full 
Committee at a later date.
    Members of the public desiring to observe the meeting, provide oral 
statements and/or written comments

[[Page 31773]]

should notify the Designated Federal Official, Ms. Maitri Banerjee 
(telephone 301-415-6973) at five days prior to the meeting, if 
possible, so that appropriate arrangements can be made. Members of the 
public will be required to present a valid form of identification and 
go through security screening at the entrance of the building. 
Electronic recordings will be permitted. Detailed procedures for the 
conduct of and participation in ACRS meetings were published in the 
Federal Register on October 6, 2008, (73FR 58268-58269).
    Further information regarding this meeting can be obtained by 
contacting the Designated Federal Official between 7 a.m. and 4:45 p.m. 
(ET). Persons planning to attend this meeting are urged to contact the 
above named individual at least two working days prior to the meeting 
to be advised of any potential changes to the agenda.

    Dated: June 23, 2009.
Cayetano Santos,
Chief, Reactor Safety Branch A, Advisory Committee on Reactor 
[FR Doc. E9-15635 Filed 7-1-09; 8:45 am]