[Federal Register Volume 74, Number 70 (Tuesday, April 14, 2009)]
[Page 17234]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: E9-8464]



Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards (ACRS); Meeting of the 
ACRS Subcommittee; Notice of Meeting

    The ACRS Subcommittee on Radiation Protection and Nuclear Materials 
will hold a meeting on May 5, 2009, Room T2-B3, 11545 Rockville Pike, 
Rockville, Maryland.
    The meeting will be open to public attendance.
    The agenda for the subject meeting shall be as follows:
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009--1 p.m.-5 p.m.
    The Subcommittee will review two Regulatory Guides, RG 1.21, 
``Measuring, Evaluating, and Reporting Radioactive Material in Liquid 
and Gaseous Effluents, and Solid Waste,'' and RG 4.1, ``Radiological 
Environmental Monitoring for Nuclear Power Plants,'' which are now in 
the process of being finalized. The Subcommittee will hear 
presentations by and hold discussions with representatives of the NRC 
staff and other interested persons regarding this matter. The 
Subcommittee will gather information, analyze relevant issues and 
facts, and formulate proposed positions and actions, as appropriate, 
for deliberation by the Full Committee.
    Members of the public desiring to provide oral statements and/or 
written comments should notify the Designated Federal Official, Mr. 
Neil Coleman, (Telephone: 301-415-7656) five days prior to the meeting, 
if possible, so that appropriate arrangements can be made. Electronic 
recordings will be permitted. Detailed procedures for the conduct of 
and participation in ACRS meetings were published in the Federal 
Register on October 6, 2008 (73 FR 58268-58269).
    Further information regarding this meeting can be obtained by 
contacting the Designated Federal Official between 8 a.m. and 4:15 p.m. 
(ET). Persons planning to attend this meeting are urged to contact the 
above named individual at least two working days prior to the meeting 
to be advised of any potential changes to the agenda.

    Dated: April 8, 2009.
Antonio Dias,
Chief, Reactor Safety Branch B, Advisory Committee on Reactor 
[FR Doc. E9-8464 Filed 4-13-09; 8:45 am]