[Federal Register Volume 71, Number 237 (Monday, December 11, 2006)]
[Pages 71548-71549]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: E6-20974]



Updated OGE Senior Executive Service Performance Review Board

AGENCY: Office of Government Ethics (OGE).

ACTION: Notice.


SUMMARY: Notice is hereby given of the appointment of members of the 
updated OGE Senior Executive Service (SES) Performance Review Board.

DATES: Effective Date: December 11, 2006.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Daniel D. Dunning, Deputy Director for 
Administration and Information Management, Office of Government Ethics, 
Suite 500, 1201 New York Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20005-3917; 
Telephone: 202-482-9300; TDD: 202-208-9293; FAX: 202-482-9237.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: 5 U.S.C. 4314(c) requires each agency to 
establish, in accordance with regulations prescribed by the Office of 
Personnel Management at 5 CFR part 430, subpart C and Sec.  430.310 
thereof in particular, one or more Senior Executive Service performance 
review boards. As a small executive branch agency, OGE has just one 
board. In order to ensure an adequate level of staffing and to avoid a 
constant series of recusals, the designated members of OGE's SES 
Performance Review Board are being drawn, as in the past, in large 
measure from the ranks of other agencies. The board shall review and 
evaluate the initial appraisal of each OGE senior executive's 
performance by his or her supervisor, along with any recommendations in 
each instance to the appointing authority relative to the performance 
of the senior executive. This notice updates the membership of OGE's 
SES Performance Review Board as it was last published at 70 FR 69763-
69764 (November 17, 2005).

    Approved: December 5, 2006.
Robert I. Cusick,
Director, Office of Government Ethics.

    The following officials have been selected as regular members of 
the SES Performance Review Board of the Office of Government Ethics:
    Joseph E. Gangloff [Chair], Deputy Director for Agency Programs, 
Office of Government Ethics;
    Susan E. Propper [Alternate Chair], Deputy General Counsel, Office 
of General Counsel and Legal Policy, Office of Government Ethics;
    Stephen Epstein, Director, Standards of Conduct Office, Department 
of Defense;

[[Page 71549]]

    Rosalind A. Knapp, Deputy General Counsel, Department of 
    Daniel L. Koffsky, Special Counsel, Office of Legal Counsel, 
Department of Justice.

 [FR Doc. E6-20974 Filed 12-8-06; 8:45 am]