The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 350311 for Georgia and 350411 for Alabama. The number assigned to this disaster for economic damage is 9V3500 for Georgia and 9V3600 for Alabama.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008.)

Dated: May 23, 2003.

#### Hector V. Barreto,

Administrator.

[FR Doc. 03–13778 Filed 6–2–03; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 8025-01-P

## SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3505, Amdt. 1]

#### State of Illinois

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective May 21, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Greene, McDonough and Pike Counties as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding occurring on May 6 through May 11, 2003.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Calhoun, Jersey, Macoupin and Scott in the State of Illinois; and Pike and Ralls Counties in the State of Missouri may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, *i.e.*, the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is July 14, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is February 17, 2004.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: May 22, 2003.

#### Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 03–13767 Filed 6–2–03; 8:45 am]

## **SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION**

[Declaration of Disaster #3506]

### State of Mississippi

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on May 23, 2003, I find that Calhoun, Clay, Chickasaw, Itawamba, Lee, Lowndes, Monroe, Pontotoc and Webster Counties in the State of Mississippi constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and high winds occurring on May 5 through May 8, 2003. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on July 22, 2003 and for economic injury until the close of business on February 23, 2004 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations:

U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Choctaw, Grenada, Lafayette, Montgomery, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Prentiss, Tishomingo, Union and Yalobusha in the State of Mississippi; and Franklin, Lamar, Marion and Pickens counties in the State of Alabama.

The interest rates are:

	Percent
For Physical Damage: Homeowners with credit avail-	
able elsewhere  Homeowners without credit	5.625
available elsewhere  Businesses with credit available	2.812
elsewhere	5.906
nizations without credit avail- able elsewhere Others (including non-profit or-	2.953
ganizations) with credit avail- able elsewhere	5.500
Businesses and small agricul- tural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere	2.953

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 350612. For economic injury the number is 9V5000 for Mississippi; and 9V5100 for Alabama.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: May 27, 2003.

#### Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 03–13766 Filed 6–2–03; 8:45 am]

# SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3499]

#### State of Oklahoma (Amendment #1)

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency

Management Agency, effective May 22, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Carter, Delaware, Kay, Muskogee, Okfuskee, Osage, Pontotoc, Roger Mills, Texas and Washington Counties in the State of Oklahoma as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms and tornadoes occurring on May 8, 2003 and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Adair, Beaver, Beckham, Cherokee, Cimarron, Coal, Craig, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Grant, Haskell, Hughes, Jefferson, Johnston, Love, Marshall, Mayes, McIntosh, Murray, Nowata, Okmulgee, Ottawa, Pawnee, Rogers, Sequoyah, Tulsa and Wagoner in the State of Oklahoma; Benton County in the State of Arkansas; Baca County in the State of Colorado; Chautauqua, Cowley, Montgomery, Morton, Seward, Stevens and Sumner Counties in the State of Kansas; McDonald County in the State of Missouri; and Hansford, Hemphill, Ochiltree, Sherman and Wheeler Counties in the State of Texas may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

The economic injury number assigned to Arkansas is 9V4500; Colorado is 9V4600; Kansas is 9V4700; Missouri is 9V4800; and Texas is 9V4900.

All other information remains the same, *i.e.*, the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is July 9, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is February 10, 2004.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: May 23, 2003.

## Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 03–13779 Filed 6–2–03; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8025–01–P

#### **SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION**

[Declaration of Disaster #3498]

## State of Tennessee; (Amendment #3)

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective May 23, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Benton, Decatur, Fayette, Giles, Hickman, Humphreys, Lawrence, Lewis, Macon, Perry, Shelby, Smith, Tipton and Trousdale Counties in the State of