Dr. Richard Guy Wilson

The meeting will include presentations and discussions on the national historic significance and the historic integrity of a number of properties being nominated for National Historic Landmark designation. The meeting will be open to the public. However, facilities and space for accommodating members of the public are limited. Any member of the public may file for consideration by the committee written comments concerning nominations and matters to be discussed pursuant to 36 CFR Part 65.

Comments should be submitted to Carol D. Shull, Chief, National Historic Landmarks Survey and Keeper of the National Register of Historic Places; National Register, History, and Education (2280); National Park Service; in care of Ms. Shirley Sears Smith; National Park Service, Office of Policy; 1849 C Street, NW; Room 2414; Washington, DC 20240.

The committee will consider the following nominations:

Arkansas

Centennial Baptist Church

Illinois

Columbus Park

Indiana

Allen County Courthouse Oldfields

Iowa

Terrace Hill

Marvland

Rebecca T. Ruark

Massachusetts

Beauport

Jacob's Pillow Dance Festival

Mount Auburn Cemetery

Revere Beach Reservation

Union Oyster House

New York

Dr. Oliver Bronson House and Estate Philosophy Hall

Ohio

Adena (Thomas Worthington House) Pennsylvania

Buckingham Friends Meeting House Tennessee

Sun Record Company/Memphis Recording Service

Texas

USS Lexington

Virginia

Prestwould

Washington

Hashidate Yu at the Panama Hotel West Virginia

The Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Martinsburg Shops

Wisconsin

Herbert and Katherine Jacobs First House

Herbert and Katherine Jacobs Second

House

Ten Chimneys

Wyoming

Fort Yellowstone

Jackson Lake Lodge

The Committee will also consider the following boundary adjustments, additional documentation and withdrawals of designation:
Delaware

New Castle County Courthouse (name change and additional documentation)

District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia

Washington Aqueduct (boundary adjustment and additional documentation)

Tennessee

Nashville Union Station and Trainshed (withdrawal of designation)

The committee will also consider the recommendations presented in the Draft Star-Spangled Banner National Historic Trail Study, prepared under the auspices of Public Law 104–333.

Dated: July 31, 2002.

Carol D. Shull,

Chief, National Historic Landmarks Survey and Keeper of the National Register of Historic Places; National Park Service, Washington, DC.

[FR Doc. 02–20377 Filed 8–9–02; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4310–70–P

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

National Park Service

National Register of Historic Places; Notification of Pending Nominations

Nominations for the following properties being considered for listing in the National Register were received by the National Park Service before July 20, 2002. Pursuant to § 60.13 of 36 CFR Part 60 written comments concerning the significance of these properties under the National Register criteria for evaluation may be forwarded by United States Postal Service, to the National Register Historic Places, National Park Service, 1849 C St. NW, NC400, Washington, DC 20240; by all other carriers, National Register of Historic Places, National Park Service, 800 N. Capitol St., NW, Suite 400, Washington DC 20002; or by fax, 202-343-1836. Written or faxed comments should be submitted by August 27, 2002.

Carol D. Shull,

Keeper of the National Register of Historic Places.

Illinois

Lake County:

Adler, Mrs. Isaac D., House, 1480 N. Milwaukee Ave., Libertyville, 02000901

Massachusetts

Barnstable County:

Jarves, John and Mary Waterman, House, 3 Jarves St., Sandwich, 02000903

Berkshire County:

Northeast School, 981 Summit Rd., Richmond, 02000902

Hampshire County:

Our Mother of Sorrows Monastery and Retreat Center, 110 Monastery Ave., West Springfield, 02000904

Missouri

Newton County:

Neosho High School, (Neosho MPS), W. McGord and N. Wood Sts., Neosho, 02000906

St. Louis County:

J. Milton Turner School, 238 Meacham Ave., and 245 Saratoga Ave., Kirkwood, 02000905

Texas

Hidalgo County:

Mission Canal Company Second Lift Pumphouse, (Mission, Hidalgo County: MPS), 6th St. and Canal, Mission, 02000910

Mission Citrus Growers Union Packing Shed, (Mission, Hidalgo County: MPS), 824 W. Business TX 83, Mission, 02000911

Roosevelt School Auditorium and Classroom Addition, (Mission, Hidalgo County: MPS), 407 E. 3rd St., Mission, 02000909

Shary, John, Building, (Mission, Hidalgo County: MPS), 900 Doherty, Mission, 02000907

Teatro La Paz, (Mission, Hidalgo County: MPS), 514, 516, 518 Doherty, Mission, 02000908

A request for REMOVAL has been received for the following resources:

Colorado

El Paso County:

Cragmor Sanatorium 1420 Austin Bluffs Pkwy, Colorado Springs, 98000586 Fremont County:

Howard Bridge, (Vehicular Bridges in Colorado TR),

Off US 50, Howard, 85000209 Las Animas:

Avery Bridges (Vehicular Bridges in Colorado TR), Cty. Rd. Over Leitensdorfer Arroyo and Apishapa River, Hoehne and Aguilar vicinity, 85001403

Elson Bridge, (Vehicular Bridges in Colorado TR), Cty. Rd. 36, El Moro vicinity, 85000215

[FR Doc. 02–20375 Filed 8–9–02; 8:45 am] **BILLING CODE 4310–70–P**