[Federal Register Volume 67, Number 68 (Tuesday, April 9, 2002)]
[Page 17060]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 02-8543]



Technology Advisory Committee Meeting

    This is to give notice, pursuant to Section 10(a) of the Federal 
Advisory Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. App. 2, 10(a) that the Commodity 
Futures Trading Commission's Technology Advisory Committee will conduct 
a public meeting on Wednesday, April 24, 2002. The meeting will take 
place in the first floor hearing room (Room 1000) of the Commission's 
Washington, DC, headquarters, Three Lafayette Centre, 1155 21st Street, 
NW, Washington, DC 20581 from 1 to 4:30 p.m. The purpose of the meeting 
is to discuss technology-related issues in the financial services and 
commodity markets.
    The agenda will consist of the following:
    I. Introduction
    II. Cyber Security
    III. Developments in Clearing
    IV. Final Subcommittee Reports:
    A. Standardization
    B. Market Access
    V. Other Business
    The meeting is open to the public. The Chairman of the Advisory 
Committee, Commissioner Thomas J. Erickson, is empowered to conduct the 
meeting in a fashion that will, in his judgment, facilitate the orderly 
conduct of business. Any member of the public who wishes to file a 
written statement with the Advisory Committee should mail a copy of the 
statement to the attention of: The Technology Advisory Committee, c/o 
Commissioner Thomas J. Erickson, Commodity Futures Trading Commission, 
Three Lafayette Centre, 1155 21st Street, NW., Washington, DC 20581, 
before the meeting. Members of the public who wish to make oral 
statements should inform Commissioner Erickson in writing at the 
foregoing address at least three business days before the meeting. 
Reasonable provision will be made, if time permits, for an oral 
presentation of no more than five minutes each in duration.
    For further information concerning this meeting, please contact 
Natalie A. Markman or William Penner at 202-418-5060.

    Issued by the Commission in Washington, DC, on April 3, 2002.
Jean A. Webb,
Secretary of the Commission.
[FR Doc. 02-8543 Filed 4-8-02; 8:45 am]