[Federal Register Volume 62, Number 74 (Thursday, April 17, 1997)]
[Page 18827]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 97-9892]



[Declaration of Disaster #2933; Amendment #4]

Commonwealth of Kentucky

    In accordance with a notice from the Federal Emergency Management 
Agency, dated April 7, 1997, the above-numbered Declaration is hereby 
amended to include the Counties of Adair and Metcalfe in the 
Commonwealth of Kentucky as a disaster area due to damage caused by 
severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding beginning on March 1, 1997 and 
continuing through March 31, 1997.
    In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small 
businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed 
until the specified date at the previously designated location: Casey 
and Russell in the Commonwealth of Kentucky. Any counties contiguous to 
the above-named primary counties and not listed herein have already 
been covered.
    All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for 
filing applications for physical damage is May 3, 1997 and for economic 
injury the termination date is December 4, 1997.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 

    Dated: April 9, 1997.
Bernard Kulik,
Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.
[FR Doc. 97-9892 Filed 4-16-97; 8:45 am]