[Federal Register Volume 60, Number 122 (Monday, June 26, 1995)]
[Page 32962]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 95-15580]



Missouri; Amendment to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

ACTION: Notice.


SUMMARY: This notice amends the notice of a major disaster for the 
State of Missouri, (FEMA-1054-DR), dated June 2, 1995, and related 

EFFECTIVE DATE: June 20, 1995.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Pouline C. Campbell, Response and 
Recovery Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, 
DC 20472, (202) 646-3606.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The notice of a major disaster for the State 
of Missouri dated June 2, 1995, is hereby amended to include the 
following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely 
affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President 
in his declaration of June 2, 1994:

The counties of Adair, Barry, Cooper, Jackson, Lewis, Newton, and 
Pemiscot for Individual Assistance.
The counties of Andrew, Atchinson, Bates, Chariton, Daviess, Dekalb, 
Gentry, Henry, Howard, Lafayette, Linn, Macon, Moniteau, Perry and 
Warren for Public Assistance.
The counties of Callaway, Cape Girardeau, Carroll, Mississippi, 
Montgomery, Ray, and Vernon for Public Assistance (already 
designated for Individual Assistance.)

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance No. 83.516, Disaster 
G. Clay Hollister,
Deputy Associate Director,
Response and Recovery Directorate.
[FR Doc. 95-15580 Filed 6-23-95; 8:45 am]