[Federal Register Volume 60, Number 37 (Friday, February 24, 1995)]
[Pages 10407-10408]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 95-4583]


[Docket No. AB-12 (Sub-No. 181X)]

Southern Pacific Transportation Company--Abandonment Exemption--
in Santa Clara County, CA

AGENCY: Interstate Commerce Commission.

ACTION: Notice of exemption.


SUMMARY: The Commission exempts from the prior approval requirements of 
49 U.S.C. 10903-10904 the Southern Pacific Transportation Company's 
abandonment of a 1.45-mile line of railroad, known as the Moffett Drill 
Track, which extends from milepost 36.89, near the Mountain View rail 
station at Mountain View, CA, to approximately milepost 38.34, near the 
Moffett Federal Airfield (formerly the Moffett Field Naval Air Station) 
in Santa Clara County, CA. The transaction also is exempted from the 
offer of financial assistance and public use procedures of 49 U.S.C. 
10905 and 10906, respectively.

DATES: This exemption will be effective on February 24, 1995. Petitions 
to reopen must be filed by March 21, 1995.

ADDRESSES: Send pleadings referring to Docket No. AB-12 (Sub-No. 181X) 
to: (1) Office of the Secretary, Case Control Branch, Interstate 
Commerce Commission, 1201 Constitution Ave. [[Page 10408]] NW., 
Washington, DC 20423, and (2) petitioner's representative: Louis E. 
Gitomer, 1101 Pennsylvania Ave. NW., Suite 1035, Washington, DC 20004.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Joseph H. Dettmar, (202) 927-5660. 
[TDD for the hearing impaired: (202) 927-5721.]

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Additional information is contained in the 
Commission's decision. To purchase a copy of the full decision, write 
to, call, or pick up in person from: Dynamic Concepts, Inc., Room 2229, 
Interstate Commerce Commission Building, 1201 Constitution Ave. NW., 
Washington, DC 20423. Telephone: (202) 289-4357/4359. [Assistance for 
the hearing impaired is available through TDD services (202) 927-5721.]

    Decided: February 7, 1995.

    By the Commission, Chairman McDonald, Vice Chairman Morgan, and 
Commissioners Simmons and Owen.
Vernon A. Williams,
[FR Doc. 95-4583 Filed 2-23-95; 8:45 am]