[Federal Register Volume 59, Number 75 (Tuesday, April 19, 1994)]
[Unknown Section]
[Page 0]
From the Federal Register Online via the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]
[FR Doc No: 94-9308]

[[Page Unknown]]

[Federal Register: April 19, 1994]



[Declaration of Economic Injury Disaster Loan Area #8216]


Mississippi (With contiguous counties in Arkansas and Louisiana); 
Declaration of Disaster Loan Area

    Bolivar, Coahoma, Panola, Quitman, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Tunica 
and Washington Counties and the contiguous counties of De Soto, 
Grenada, Humphreys, Issaquena, Lafayette, LeFlore, Sharkey, Tate and 
Yalobusha in the State of Mississippi; Chicot, Crittenden, Desha, Lee 
and Phillips Counties in the State of Arkansas; and East Carroll County 
in the State of Louisiana constitute an economic injury disaster area 
as a result of a severe ice storm which occurred February 9-10, 1994. 
Eligible small businesses without credit available elsewhere and small 
agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere may file 
applications for economic injury assistance until the close of business 
on January 9, 1995 at the address listed below: U.S. Small Business 
Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, 
Atlanta, Georgia 30308.

or other locally announced locations. The interest rate for eligible 
small businesses and small agricultural cooperatives is 4 percent.
    The economic injury numbers assigned to this disaster are: for the 
State of Mississippi, 821600; for the State of Arkansas, 821700; and 
for the State of Louisiana, 821800.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program No. 59002)

    Dated: April 8, 1994.
Erskine B. Bowles,
[FR Doc. 94-9308 Filed 4-18-94; 8:45 am]